Need help with wireless camera and doorbell… dealing with stalker

I’m really not tech-savvy and I’m dealing with a violent stalker who has already hurt me and my dog. I’ve been looking up wireless security cameras and doorbells, but all the options on Amazon have me totally overwhelmed. I’ve never used any of this stuff before.

I live on the second floor of a brick apartment building, so I’m hoping to find a wireless outdoor camera that won’t require drilling into the brick (if possible). I want to put it outside my front window to watch my car. I’m also worried about durability because the camera and doorbell will be west-facing, getting a lot of sun, and I live close to Lake Michigan where we get some really intense weather.

Here’s what I’m looking for:

• Wireless camera and doorbell
  • Good video quality (enough to use in court)
  • No subscription needed
  • Easy to install
  • Durable against weather

I have an iPhone and the Apple Home thing (still learning how to use it), and Xfinity WiFi with the modem next to the window where I want to put the camera. Any recommendations? I’ve got a protection order, but my ex has already violated it multiple times, and I’m really scared for my safety and my dog. Any advice would be so appreciated.

Honestly, if you can afford it down the line, I’d recommend getting a professional security company to install hardwired cameras. WiFi cameras can be jammed, and it’s getting easier for people to do that.

@Hugo
I wish I could go that route, but I just moved and I’m broke at the moment. He’s not the type to know how to jam WiFi—he still uses a flip phone. I just need something easy to set up this week. Any recommendations on a durable wireless outdoor camera?