Looking for good PoE cameras for home setup

Starting 2024 with a plan to upgrade my home, I need suggestions on reliable PoE cameras for better security. There have been break-ins in the area, so it’s time to protect my stuff. I’m looking for affordable options but staying away from low-cost Chinese cameras due to possible security issues. I’d love to hear from everyone and get some advice to move forward!

Reolink is my choice. I’ve been working in networking for 30 years, and they have the best features and are easy to secure.

Guard4Hire said:
Reolink is my choice. I’ve been working in networking for 30 years, and they have the best features and are easy to secure.

Reolink is underrated, in my opinion. Great software too, and they were the first to have an outdoor camera with a solar panel, no need for power or wires, all through WiFi.

SafetyNetNook said:

Guard4Hire said:

Reolink is underrated, in my opinion. Great software too, and they were the first to have an outdoor camera with a solar panel, no need for power or wires, all through WiFi.

I agree. Reolink makes excellent cameras and they listen to their customers when it comes to feedback.

SafetyNetNook said:

Guard4Hire said:

I mostly use Ubiquiti now, but I’ve had an Argus 2 solar camera on my dock for years, and it’s still working strong after many storms, including a hurricane.

SafetyNetNook said:

Guard4Hire said:

[Deleted]

ProtectivePam said:

SafetyNetNook said:
Guard4Hire said:

[Deleted]

FYI - Reolink, Wyze, etc., can all be connected to Alexa. I can get a picture-in-picture view on my TV from any camera, whether it’s Ring, Wyze, or Reolink. Blink is the only brand I haven’t tried, but I hear good things about them. If I were starting over, I’d probably go with Ubiquiti for the entire setup. My network is covered by 4 Eero units and an outdoor antenna for my half-acre yard. Most camera problems stem from poor WiFi connections.

SafetyNetNook said:

Guard4Hire said: