Best indoor and outdoor security cameras?

Arlo is not an option. Their wireless cameras are terrible. The wired ones are okay, though. I’m looking for something reliable for both indoor and outdoor use. Any suggestions?

I had a bad experience with Arlo too. They just weren’t reliable for me, especially the wireless ones.

I’ve been using Eufy for a few years now, but I’m starting to get frustrated. The AI filtering misses too many events, and it doesn’t pick up some important moments. It’s become less reliable over time.

Lenox said:
I’ve been using Eufy for a few years now, but I’m starting to get frustrated. The AI filtering misses too many events, and it doesn’t pick up some important moments. It’s become less reliable over time.

Eufy is absolutely garbage. Their ‘AI’ filtering is too aggressive, so it ends up missing a lot of events. It’s like not having a camera at all. I used them for two years and noticed they get worse with every update. Their solution to save battery life is to make the filtering more aggressive, which causes a lot of missed footage.

I’ve also heard people having issues with battery life on Eufy cameras, but I haven’t experienced it personally.

Lenox said:
I’ve also heard people having issues with battery life on Eufy cameras, but I haven’t experienced it personally.

The wired options might be better, but wireless ones are just too inconsistent.

Lenox said:

Lenox said:

Where can I buy the 4th gen? I heard it’s a bit better.

Lenox said:

Lenox said:

I really like this brand too. It’s worked well for me.

I also had problems with Arlo’s app lagging and missing alerts. It’s frustrating when you need it to work.

Lenox said:
I also had problems with Arlo’s app lagging and missing alerts. It’s frustrating when you need it to work.

The Arlo app lags a lot, which is why I don’t like it or recommend it.

Lenox said:

Arlo has worked well for me so far. I haven’t noticed as many issues, but I know others have had bad experiences.