Is This a Good Quote for a Wired Camera System?

As the title suggests, I reached out to a local security company with good reviews, as recommended by this forum, to get a quote for a wired camera system. After years of living in apartments, I’ve finally moved into a house, so I’m new to this. Given that my area has experienced burglaries where thieves jam Wi-Fi signals to disable Ring cameras, I wanted to see if this quote sounds reasonable.

Here’s what the company recommended based on a preliminary discussion about my house and security needs:

• Cameras: Four cameras, 4 megapixels each, priced at about $350 per camera.
  • Hardwiring: $150 per camera.
  • Tech setup: $75 per camera.
  • NVR: $320 for a 4-channel NVR, or $500 for an 8-channel NVR.
  • Hard drive: $119 for a 2TB hard drive to store footage.
  • POE: I didn’t catch the price for the Power over Ethernet (POE) setup.
  • System features: The cameras record both sound and video, offer nighttime color mode (not traditional night vision), and include person detection with the ability to trigger an alarm or pre-recorded message. The system also comes with an app (which I haven’t seen yet).
  • Warranty: A 3-year warranty on all equipment.
  • Subscription: No subscription fees.
  • Sensors: The installer did not recommend window or door sensors, considering them reactive rather than proactive. He believes that if a camera detects a person and an alarm sounds, it’s usually enough to deter them.

A few additional points:

• I’m not planning to DIY this. My partner and I both work long hours, and we don’t have the time or expertise to research and install cameras ourselves, so please keep that in mind.
  • The installer hasn’t visited the property yet, so this quote is based on a general discussion. I’m just trying to gauge whether this quote is worth considering, and if there are any other questions I should be asking.